Home Forthcoming Events :: Club Members :: :: Technical
The Australian Austin A30 Club
Home
Forthcoming Events
Club Outings
Technical Articles
Buy and Sell
Links
Members Cars
Members Trips
Forthcoming Events
CALENDAR OF EVENTS 2020
Here is an overview of the year's events for our club. There is a separate list of some Swap Meets and Car Shows that members may be interested in attending.
WATCH THIS SPACE FOR ANTHONY SCHEMBRI'S AOA BAROSSA FILM, A RED CARPET GALA EVENT COMING UP THIS YEAR. DRESS OP SHOP FORMAL.

19 February 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club meeting at the Camberwell Church at 8.00pm

23 February 2020 (Sunday) British and European Motor Show 2020 Yarra Glen Racecourse. Starts 9.00 for entrants $15 per car. Enq 0473 832 277

28/29 February 2020 (Saturday/Sunday) Ballarat Swap Meet

18 March 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm

21 -22 March 2020 (Saturday/Sunday) Kilcunda Weekend
Weekend at Kilcunda (Melway Map X912 Q11) including Vietnam Vets Museum,
 State Coal Museum and more. We are staying at Kilcunda Ocean View Holiday Retreats
03 5678 7260. Those interested should have already booked for the weekend, some of us
are going down on Friday to get an early start as there is so much to do. More details from Dianne 0421 666 203.

3 April 2020 (Friday) (To be confirmed) Kingston's Mighty Wurlitzer
Outing to Kingston City Hall, 979 -985 Nepean Highway, Moorabbin (Melway Map 77 D4)
to see Kingston's Mighty Wurlitzer. It is the largest theatre organ to be brought into
Australia from the United States and was installed at the Forum Theatre, now housed at
Kingston City Hall. We can have a tour of the Wurlitzer then have lunch nearby. Times and meeting place to be advised.

15 April 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm

26 April 2020 (Sunday)
Flinders. Breakfast at Don's place in Bittern, then visit the Victorian Maritime Centre at Crib Point,
and finish off at Hastings with fish and chips on the beach. Time to be advised.

17 May 2020 (Sunday) Gisborne Steam Rally and Tractor Pull (Melway Map X909 G11)
This is an annual event, a really big day for vintage stationary engines and machinery, tractor pull,
pioneer and farm skills, market stalls, kids rides,food and drinks. It is a great day so keep the date free. More details later.

20 May 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm

29,30 and 31 May (Friday/Saturday/Sunday)
Historic Winton Run by Austin 7 Club (Melway Map X922 B8) between Benalla and
Hangar. This is a major event for our club so if interested in coming talk to Don asap
re accommodation 0427 392 219. We will have a special club display and there will be
plenty of action on the racecourse. You will probably see Russell racing in his Austin 7.

13/14 June 2020 (Saturday/Sunday)
Weekend at Clunes.Clunes is 30 km North of Ballarat. Gold was discovered in Clunes in
1851 and the Gold Rush started from here. There are many old buildings and parks so
keep the weekend free for a great weekend. For those wanting to stay please book your own accommodation.

17 June 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell U niting Church at 8,00pm. This will be our pie night and footy dress up night.
       
15 July 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 7.00pm.
This will be our" swap meet" night and will start earlier than our usual meeting night.

19 August 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm.

12/13 September 2020 (Saturday) Phillip Island Grand Prix Track Club Sprints
How lucky are we that Mario Napoleon has arranged for members to drive their A30's
around the Phillip Island Grand Prix Track. WOW what an opportunity, don't miss this one.
We would like as many cars as possible to participate on this special occasion, so keep
 the weekend free as it should be fantastic.

16 September 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm.

3/4 October 2020 (Saturday/Sunday)
Euroa Show and Shine. Always a great weekend away.
 Bookings can be made directly with Howard at the Castle Creek Motel 03 5795 2506

22 October 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm

18 November 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm

9 December 2020 (Wednesday) Club Meeting
Club Meeting at the Camberwell Uniting Church at 8.00pm.
Note that this meeting is one week earlier than usual to accommodate Santa's busy schedule.

13 December 2020 (Sunday)
Club End of Year Breakup at Blackburn Lake Sanctuary

HERE IS A LIST OF SOME CAR SHOWS AND SWAP MEETS THAT MEMBERS MAY
BE INTERESTED IN ATTENDING - UP TO MAY 2020

1st February 2020 (Saturday) Berwick Swap Meet 2020
23 February 2020 (Sunday) British and European Motor Show 2020, Yarra Glen Racecourse
28/29 February (Sat & Sun) Ballarat Swap Meet

1 March 2020 (Sunday) Dandenong All Holden Car Show
                                                        Kyabram Legends of The Mountain Show n Shine
                                                        Marvels of Maffra
                                                        Leongatha Show n Shine
7 March 2020 (Saturday) Phillip Island Historic Car Display
8 March 2020 (Sunday) Belgrave Rotary Car Show
                                                        Wycheproof Lions Club Show n Shine
                                                        Phillip Island Historic Car Display
                                                        All GM Day
                                                        Springthorpe Car Show
                                                        Wimmera 20th Annual Car and Bike Show
                                                        VDC Swap Meet & Show n Shine, Yarra Glen Racecourse
9 March 2020 (Monday) Just 4 Causes Car and Bike Show for Beyond Blue 2020 Wangaratta
10 March 2020 (Tuesday) Knox Rotary Show n Shine (every second Tuesday)
11 March 2020 (Wednesday) Tampered Motorsport Sandown Labour Day, Sandown Race Track
14 March 2020 (Saturday) Geelong 16th All Holden Day
                                                         Show n Shine Car Show and Market Day Gladesville Primary School
15 March 2020 (Sunday) Werribee and District Collectable Vehicle Club's Annual Show n Shine
22 March 2020 (Sunday) Morwell Swap Meet
                                                         Werribee Swap Meet
22 March 2020 ( Sunday) Kalorma Rally
28 March 2020 (Sunday) 36 rd Eddington Sprints
5 April 2020 (Sunday) Hoppers Crossing Car and Bike Show
19 April 2020 (Sunday) Lancefield Swap Meet
26 April 2020(Sunday) Gippsland Vehicle Collection 2020 Swap Meet
24 May 2020 (Sunday) Pakenham Swap Meet
31 May 2020 (Sunday) Ballarat Heritage Weekend 2020